

Distribution of prizes for the 13th All-India Police Shooting Contest 2019 at Dated 15/01/2020



sakaltimes.com | Wednesday, January 15, 2020

Suseelan maintains top spot in qualifying

SPORTS REPORTER sports@sakaaltimes.com

PUNE: Keerthy Suseelan of Kerala Police shot 626.4 to push international shooter Anjum Moudgil to second spot in the 10m Air Rifle

ALL INDIA POLICE SHOOTING C'SHIP

Women's individual qualifying event at the 13th All India Police Shooting Sports championship in progress at Balewadi Sports Complex Shooting Range and Wadachi Wadi Firing Range,

Undri here on Tuesday.

Anjum Moudgil from Punjab shot 623.6 while Poonam Devi from CRP who was on third spot shot 618.7. Elizabeth Susan Koshy from Kerala who shot 618.6 was on fourth place while Kumari Kirti from CRP who shot 618.5 was the fifth place.

The tournament was inaugurated at the hands of SK Jaiswal, DGP, Maharashtra, AV Kishnan IPS (Retd), Former DG Maharashtra and Sandeep Bishnoi, IPS Commissioner of Police, Pimpri-Chinchwad.



COPS COMPETE: The tournament was inaugurated by Maharashtra DGP SK Jaiswal on Tuesday.

RESULTS

Oualification: Individual: som Air Rifle: Women: 1. Keerthy Suseelan (Kerala) 626.4. 2. Anium Moudgil (Punjab) 623.6, 3. Poonam DevilCRP) 618.7, 4. Elizabeth Susan Koshv (Kerala) 618.6, 5, Kumari Kirti (CRP) 618.5, 6. Rashi Gupta (CIS) 61s. 6, 7, Gadling Komal (BSF) 614.1, 8. Priva Suran(BSF) 613.4. som Rifle Prone: Men: 1. Samsher Singh (BSF) 618.3, 2. Millan Khan (CRP) 616.9, 3. Ramswaroop (CRP) 616.0, 4. Mukesh Kumar (Raj) 616.0, s. M.Krishna (Andhra Pradesh) 615-7. 6. Saphee Mohammad (CRP) 615-3, 7. Karan Singh (Har) 615.2, 8. Navdeep Singh Rathore (CIS) 614-6.

महाराष्ट्र टाइम्स । पणे । वधवार, १५ जानेवारी २०२०

नेमबाजी स्पर्धेत कीर्ती, समशेर अळ्वल स्थानावर

म. टा. प्रतिनिधी, पुणे

केरळच्या कीर्ती सुसीलनने तेराव्या ६२३.६ गुणांची, स्पर्धेतील महिलांच्या १० मी. एअर एलिझाबेथ सुसान कोशीने ६१८.६ रायफलच्या पात्रता फेरीत, तर गुणांची, सीआरपी च्या कीर्तीकृमारीने बीएसएफच्या समशेरसिंगने पुरुषांच्या ५० मी, प्रोनच्या पात्रता फेरीत अव्वल

म्हाळ्गे-बालेवाडीमधील शिवछत्रपती क्रीडानगरी आणि वडाची वाडी येथे ही स्पर्धा सुरू आहे. पुरुषांच्या ५० एस. के. जैस्वाल यांच्या हस्ते करण्यात बीएसएफ च्या समशेरसिंगने ६१८.३ गुणांसह अव्वल स्थान पटकावले. पोलिस नेमबाजी स्पर्धा एक महत्त्वपूर्ण खानने ६१६.९ गुणांची, रामस्वरूपने ६१६ ६१६ गुणांची, आंध्र प्रदेशच्या एम. कृष्णाने ६१५.७ गुणांची, 'सीआरपी'च्या हरियाणाच्या करणसिंगने ६१५.२ गुणांची, १० मी, एअर रायफलच्या पात्रता फेरीत केरळच्या कीर्ती सुसीलनने ६२६.४ होते.

त्यापाठोपाठ पंजाबच्या अंज्म मोदगिलने पुनमदेवीने ६१८.७ गुणांची, केरळच्या ६१८.५ गुणांची, 'सीआयएस'च्या राशी गुप्ताने ६१५.६ गुणांची, 'बीएसएफ'च्या कोमल गडलिंगने ६१४.१ गुणांची, तर प्रिया सुरनने ६१३.४ गुणांची नोंद केली.

स्पर्धेचे उद्घाटन पोलिस महासंचालक आले. 'पोलिस दलातील गुणवान क्रीडापट्ट पुढे येण्यास ही अखिल भारतीय आंतरराष्ट्रीय स्तरावर नाव उंचावण्यासाठी वेळी माजी पोलिस महासंचालक ए. व्ही कृष्णन, पिंपरी चिंचवडचे पोलिस आयुक्त संदीप विष्णोई, पुण्याचे पोलिस आयुक्त डॉ. के. वेंकटेशम, पोलिस सहआयुक्त रामनाथ पोकळे आदी मान्यवर उपस्थित

Suseelan maintains top spot in qualifying

APPLY STATE

Keerthy Suseelan of Kerala Police shot 626.4 to push international shooter Anjum Moudgil to second spot in the 10m Air Rifle Women's individual qualifying event at 13th All India Police Shooting Sports championship at Shiv Chhatrapati Sports Complex Shooting Range at Mhalunge, Balewadi and Wadachi Wadi Firing Range, Undri, Pune.

In the men's 50m rifle prone, Shamsher Singh of BSF scored 618.3 followed by Milan Khan of CRP who scored 616.3. Ramaswaroop scored 616.0 to finish third in the qualifying round.

Following are the Results: Qualification: Individual: 10M Air Rifle: Women's:

1. Keerthy Suseelan(Kerala) 626.4.

2. Anjum Moudgil (Punjab) 623.6,

3. Poonam Devi(CRP) 618.7.

4. Elizabeth Susan Koshy(Kerala) 618.6,

5. Kumari Kirti(CRP) 618.5.

6. Rashi Gupta (CIS) 615.6.

7. Gadling Komal (BSF) 614.1,

8. Priya Suran(BSF) 613.4 50M Rifle Prone: Men's

1. Samsher Singh (BSF) 618.3,

2. Milan Khan (CRP) 616.9,

3. Ramswaroop (CRP) 616.0.

4. Mukesh Kumar (Raj) 616.0,

5. M.Krishna (Andhra Pradesh)

6. Saphee Mohammad (CRP) 615.3.

7. Karan Singh (Har) 615.2,

8. Navdeep Singh Rathore(CIS)

सकाळ ® TODAY

पुणे, बुधवार, १५ जानेवारी २०२०

सुसिलन, समरेशसिंगचा अंतिम फेरीत प्रवेश

पुणे, ता. १४: अखिल भारतीय पोलिस नेमबाजी स्पर्धेच्या पात्रता फेरीत महिलांच्या १० मीटर एअर रायफल प्रकारात केरळच्या कीर्ती सुसिलनने सर्वाधिक ६२६.४ गुण मिळवित; तर पुरुषांच्या ५० मीटर रायफल प्रोन प्रकारात बीएसएफच्या समरेशसिंगने सर्वाधिक ६१८.३ गुणांसह अंतिम फेरी गाठली. पात्रता फेरीत महिला गटात कीर्ती सुसिलनसह पंजाबच्या अंजुम मुदगील व पूनम देवीने अंतिम फेरी गाठली. पुरुष गटात समरेशसिंगसह मिलन खान, रामस्वरूप, मुकेश कुमार, एम. कृष्णानेही अंतिम फेरीत प्रवेश मिळविला.